How jKool Analyzes Streaming Data in Real Time with DataStax

With the need to ingest and analyze massive volumes of data, today’s businesses require continuous uptime, fast response time, flexible queries, elasticity and ease of use when leveraging their data. Amplifying this challenge is the need to interpret this data to make better business decisions and deliver more engaging customer experiences.

jKool, a SaaS-based solution for real-time visualization and analytics of logs, metrics and transactions relies on the DataStax Platform to address the needs of the many businesses who have adopted the mandate to store and analyze everything. jKool’s easy-to-use solution enables DevOps to find and  fix problems faster and deliver a high quality application experience to customers. Through its abilities to detect anomalies, discover topologies and analyze application behavior, jKool’s real-time diagnostics provides instant insight into the opportunities in data-in-motion and data-at-rest.

In this webinar, Charles Rich, VP of Product Management at jKool will share their journey with DataStax; how jKool knew from the start that traditional relational databases wouldn’t work for the scalability and availability demands of time-series data, and why they turned to DataStax Enterprise for blazing performance and powerful enterprise search and analytics capabilities.

Attend to learn:
    How jKool provides real-time analytics and visualization of logs, metrics and transactions
✓    Why jKool chose DataStax Enterprise (DSE) over RDBMS, Hadoop and MongoDB
✓    How jKool leverages DSE including Solr to deliver real-time visualization and analytics of logs, metrics and transactions

Title: How jKool Analyzes Streaming Data in Real Time with DataStax
Date: October 13th, 2015
Time: 9am PT / 12pm ET / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 BST

Speaker Bio: Charles Rich, VP of Product Management at jKool, jKoolcloud.com


Charley is a Software Product Management Professional with extensive experience in Big Data Analytics, SaaS, UI and APM. He was an important contributor to four highly successful start-ups including: InterWorld, Tivoli, SMARTS and Collation and holds a patent for Application Performance Monitoring. Prior to joining jKool (and Nastel) where he is the VP of Product Management, Charley was IBM’s World-wide Product Manager for their TADDM software. Earlier, he was the Director of the Application Management Product Line position at SMARTS/EMC. Charley is an accomplished public speaker and a published author.

Register Now